Quilt show…..oops

The goal is to use up what I’ve already got. That goal would seem to imply that there is, so far, no need to add to the pile. But, last Saturday was the quilting and craft show. Even though the show was a little sparse this year I managed to find a couple things I couldn’t live without.

image

Yep, more fabric. I believe I’ve already confessed my thing for airplane fabric. The other is a piece from Quilting Treasures “Let Freedom Ring” collection. Just happens I know a special young lady who will be graduating from Navy boot camp soon. (The quilt top is almost finished.)

This also reminds me that Quilts of Valor http://www.qovf.org/ would be a great place to share some of my stash. I have discovered there is plenty of red, white and blue buried in the pile.

Now that I’m putting a little energy towards this project, the ideas are just rolling in.

Leave a Reply

