Baby Quilt, Empty Shelf, and a Trip to the Fabric Store

image

This week I finished a great baby quilt for Molly. Of course it’s a panel, two actually. Daddy and daughter will have some terrific times together “at the airport”.

Panels make a quick quilt with all the love of a pieced quilt; and they offer graphic detail difficult to  obtain in piecing.

Other big news, I moved some books from the shelf above, and have actually made some empty space in the  closet. I’m now planning to organize some of the piles from the bottom. Hopefully this will eliminate some junk and make the rest easier to find and use.

image

In other news….there was this need for white thread….. and a sale, plus a coupon….

image

I did manage to keep it to one small piece. Thread and buttons required for the next project.

5 thoughts on “Baby Quilt, Empty Shelf, and a Trip to the Fabric Store

    • This is the second quilt I’ve made with these panels. I work with pilots so they appreciate the aviation theme. I love everything with airplanes on it myself. I think one panel will eventually become a tote bag for me. You know I had to buy at least 3 of them when I saw them.

Leave a Reply

