Technical Difficulties

I started this post days ago, but somehow in all of my amazing technical skills managed to delete instead of edit. This, of course, caused all manner of frustration and kicking of inanimate objects, and other such mature and professional expressions of flusterdigitation (yes, made that word up) that I have avoided sitting down to re-post. Or perhaps that is post again for the first time.

While the weather is still quite bearable outdoors, I’ve had a few occasions that warranted some hand made giftiness. The first event was the wedding of two good friends who happen to be pilots and co-workers. Naturally this called for something to be made from my massive pile of fabrics featuring airplanes.

20130507_164400

20130508_094305

20130508_094400

His and hers matching aprons so that they can whip up some cupcakes in style. So much fun.

While I was at the fabric store in search of bias binding for the apron…. I found some fold over elastic that makes terrific hair ties. I’ve seen these in the stores for unreasonably high prices considering the price of elastic and the simplicity of knot tying. I have really enjoyed this quick and easy project, they hold very well. Cut the elastic long enough that you could slip it comfortably around your wrist after tying the knot.

20130507_174454

20130508_101105

And… did I mention I went to the fabric store? Sigh. Yes, I found the most adorable fabric, with airplanes on it! I know, big surprise here.

20130507_174510

It seems the closet has reached a certain level of equilibrium. As much as it seems that I take things out, it seems I keep putting things in. 20130508_101555

One thought on “Technical Difficulties

  1. Glad to have you back posting, and especially sharing these very special gifts. The aprons are beautiful, Kat! You were Blessed to find the right fabric for your friends. Hope all is well and Blessing. Mtetar

Leave a Reply

