My Sister is a Clown

Seriously. My sister is a clown. She’s known as Lavender Lolly and she entertains youngsters and grown ups with fantastic face and body painting.

lavender

 

She also does theater make up, weddings and some scary special effect type make up. I’ve been a clown assistant (yes I make balloon animals… snake! worm! sword! eel! you get the idea) and occasional model. This was done for a competition. The jewels are all painted on.

eface

 

Spoiler Alert! Lisa, if you don’t want to see your birthday present, please look no further!

I promise to get it into the mail very soon!

So I made a fabulous new tote bag for my amazing sister.

20130623_162402 20130623_162652

 

I quilted it with metallic thread, added glitter on the letters and of course sparkle trim. Really there is no such thing as too much glitter. Inside I added big pockets because it helps to be an organized clown.

20130623_120558 20130623_120522

 

I have several other projects in the works… details coming soon. Meanwhile I think a little trip to the craft/fabric store for some gold trim as I am short just that much for the next project.

I might be seeing a tad bit of a difference in the closet.

closet 6 24

One thought on “My Sister is a Clown

Leave a Reply

