Satisfaction

Labor Day Holiday meant extra time for me to work on projects. The completion of these projects has resulted in great satisfaction.

First a simple panel baby quilt. I mentioned to my daughter that I had made such a simple quilt, because these are intended for everyday use, not as heirlooms. She informed me that the simple quilt I made her, and that she used daily is still in her possesion.  She said it didn’t matter how simple, she loved it. This was very inspiring to hear.Image

Image

Of course this is for one of my co-workers who is a dog lover as well as a pilot and expecting her first.

Florida is next up on my adventure list, where I will be visiting my Dad and his wife. I love to bring a little something when I visit, especially since they have birthdays in September and October respectively. Even in Florida it gets cool enough to enjoy a lap quilt. I spend so much time looking out of an airplane window at the earth that I see quilt designs in everything. I quilted this freehand to give the look of plowed fall fields.Image

Image

And finally, after having languished for many months on my quilting frame… I finished my queen sized quilt, the last of the series I call “Tiff’s Bright Idea.” (See the complete set here) My sister Tiff gave me a fat quarter bundle of Kaffe Fassett brights that inspired some quilts and color theory. Thanks Tiff.

Image

 

Now, let’s see what we can make next…

9 thoughts on “Satisfaction

  1. Oh Kat, those quilts are BEAUTIFUL! You are talented beyond imagination! I wish I could sew. I’ve always wanted to learn. I’m so proud of you!!! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

