Merry Christmas

As always, the holidays arrive in a flurry of activity and I never quite get to all of the projects that I have planned. All the same, the important things get done, like baking pumpkin chocolate chip bread and oatmeal cookies and smothering pretzels in caramel, pecans and chocolate.

This is a great time to say thank you to those of you who read and/or follow my blog. I cannot tell you what a thrill it is to see your comments and ‘likes’. Thank you.

I did manage to complete one little sewing project. Originally this was to be a quilt project… however it was started about 8 or 10 years ago, so it’s safe to say that I was not inspired to finish it. While perusing Anthropologie’s catalog I was inspired by their apron design and just had to make something similar for serving Christmas Dinner.

Image

MineImage

The closet and the sewing room are rather a disaster at the moment, so I’ll spare you the update. My new year’s resolution will be to clean and organize the entire room this year. Photos to follow. Thanks again. Have a very Merry Christmas and may the new year bring you peace and love.

Kat

One thought on “Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

