New Year’s Resolutions

Usually I make most of my resolutions on my birthday. Somehow it feels more personal to me, my own special day for making my own special plans. New Year’s is a great time to renew the resolutions, and any chance to set some goals is a good chance to take. As I mentioned a week ago, cleaning up my sewing room disaster was on the list, and, ta da! done. I thought I better take pictures as it us unlikely to last.

I’m feeling just a little smug, because I’ve finally finished 3 of the 4 projects that I have promised well before thanksgiving….(See me dusting off my hands and patting myself on the back.) The fourth project is nearing completion Lori, look carefully at the pictures, you’ll see it by the door…ImageImageThere are no pictures of the desk in the corner… perhaps another resolution.room aImage

Image

The completed projects are pictured here, two boys shirts, of course featuring airplanes and one adult size. ¬†Because, who doesn’t need plane clothes?

little shirtImageand last, but perhaps most important, is a sewing convert. I can’t tell you the number of times I hear how horrible Home Economics was in school, how many people were turned away from my favorite power tool, the sewing machine. I don’t know why, but I have to agree, Home-Ec was awful. Yesterday whilst I was finishing up these shirts, Kim was converting some of her men style tee shirts into cute girly style. “I never thought I’d say this, but this is fun.” And she had great success.

ImageOther goals for the new year? Getting my novel off to the publishers in the first quarter. (I’m prepared for rejection:) Write novel number 2. If you can write one, why not keep going? Half-marathon. Turn my defunct hot tub into a planter. Sew, use or give away all the fabric in the closet.

I’d love to hear your resolutions. Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions

  1. All the best for the coming New Year, Kat! I look forward to sharing and seeing more of your beautiful projects. I’m looking forward to the giveaway as well for some fun projects. Blessings, Mtetar

Leave a Reply

